Skip to content

Resolutions

December 28, 2011

I’ve always been a New Year’s Resolutions kinda gal. This year, my list is longer than ever.  There’s the traditional “I want to lose weight and look like this

I’m going to be a little more realistic this year…as a busy mom with 3 kids all age 5 and under, a husband who works hard for us and hence, is never home, and my love of carbs–that probably isn’t going to happen.  But I’m not going to be all-or-nothing anymore.  This year’s Rez’s are going to be a collection of experiences I want to have over the year.   

1) Work out with kettlebells

2) Go on a date with my husband once a month

3) Have a Girl’s Night Out

4) Do something really fun and awesome with my kids

5) Do more things outside of my comfort zone…maybe one thing per month?!

6) Make my own cleaning products and home decor (Thank you Pinterest for making me realize all things DIY I’ve been missing out on)

7) Beat my 5k PR and run more road races

8) Get a daily devotional Bible and read it every day

9) Expand my pleasure reading outside the realm of James Patterson and read to my kids every day

10) Plant some flowers outside

11) Get a new hairstyle

12) Make new friends

13) Eat more vegetables

14) Go to the dentist

15) Break a sweat 5 days a week

 

I think these are more realistic than “I will never eat fast food again” or “I will stop swearing” or “I will have my dream body by June 1.”  Many of them I can check off as I go along while a few of them are year-long goals, like #15.

Do you make New Year’s Resolutions?  Care to share them?

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2011 2:12 pm

    I love these 🙂 Indeed, I may just use a few…

  2. December 28, 2011 10:10 pm

    Hey. Basically want to leave a quick mention and tell you that in fact I’ve really liked looking at your particular weblog and am recommending it to my contacts. Keep up the good work! Many thanks.

  3. December 30, 2011 4:54 pm

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your site. You have some really good posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an email if interested. Cheers!

  4. January 1, 2012 8:13 pm

    I LOVE pinterest 🙂 I want to try some of the DIY home solutions as well. Let us know how they turn out!!!

Leave a Reply

