Skip to content

The First of the Progress Pics

January 1, 2012

Let me start off by saying, this is quite possibly the bravest and scariest thing I’ve ever done.  I have a hard time looking at these pictures myself, but to post them online for random strangers and possibly people I know to see?  Insane?  Maybe.  I don’t know, I guess I’m going along with my resolution to move out of my comfort zone some more.  Nothing like jumping in with both feet, right?!

Image

Image

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sadly, I did not look like a stuffed sausage in this getup 12 months ago.  It fit me pretty well.  I know I can get there again even though at this point it feels like I have SO far to go. The biggest piece of advice I can give to myself and to others is that it’s all the little things that add up to big changes.  Going to the grocery store today with all the “new year’s resolution’ers” and spending $200 on healthy food that is going to sit around your house forever is NOT going to make you lose weight, nor is dropping $$$ on a gym membership if you aren’t going to ever use it.  It’s not having that second helping at dinnertime, it’s spending that half hour at night breaking a sweat instead of watching tv, its saying “NO” to the birthday cake at work.  And if you do happen to do one of these things, you can recover.  Your day is not ruined, your diet is not ruined, your healthy lifestyle is not ruined, as long as you don’t beat yourself up over it and let one bad decision lead to another and another.  Every decision on every day is a small victory!

Have you done anything scary lately?  Are you someone who gets discouraged by one little moment of weakness?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2012 8:11 pm

    The birthday cake @ work = my biggest vice

    • January 1, 2012 8:15 pm

      Dude, the combination of me being pregnant and working with 4 junkfood junkies was a recipe for disaster! I’m kinda glad that temptation isn’t there anymore!

  2. January 1, 2012 9:11 pm

    Tangy!! I was so happy to your comment on my blog 🙂 I”ve been away from CM for so long I’d love to catch up with what some of my favorite mama’s have been up to!!
    You know Im here for encouragement and support anytime!
    YOU CAN DO THIS!!!

    Much love and wishing you a wonderful 2012

Leave a Reply

