Skip to content

As seen on Pinterest

January 2, 2012

What.is.wrong.with.me?  Every January 1, I’ve always been so motivated to get moving.  Notsomuch today.  Having no heat all day will do that to you.  We’ve been having pretty powerful winds all day long and the wind is apparently affecting the performance of my dinosaur furnace. 

^^ that’s been me and the kids today.  My house is currently a balmy 58* and my fingers are practically numb.  BRRRRR.

Since I’m more of a morning person, I’m going to hit the sack early tonight with hopes of getting in an early-morning workout.  I WILL figure out some kind of schedule and stick to it.  I’d like mornings to work.

So since I’m currently extremely unmotivated to do anything that involves getting up off the couch, I’ll share some of the pictures I’m currently drooling over.  I am not a homeowner; I’m a renter.  Unfortunately I do not see that changing any time soon, but it still takes me to my happy place to think about what dreams may come in the future.

For DIY projects:

Foam Squares + scrapbook paperI never dreamed I could achieve this without dropping at least $200 at some fancy store.  Foam squares + scrapbook paper = awesomeness.

Scrapbook paper...modge podge on canvas.This is another example of scrapbook paper, this time with modge podge on canvas.  I love how there’s so many different options for design, although I’d totally have to use a picture like this for inspiration since I just cannot picture the “what could be” when it comes to interior design. 

Cool ! Shoe box tops wrapped in different fabrics. Cheaper than using canvases.Ok one more–this is SHOE BOX tops!!  amazing!

Build a PVC frame for plastic storage bins! No need for unstacking your bins when you need the Christmas boxes that are wayyyy down at the bottom of the stack! Oh, organization :) I need to do this!

Genius. I think I need one of these for all the kids’ toys.  Screw the labeling, because everything always ends up all mixed together.  I just *love* spending an hour sorting all of the toys just to have them all over the floor 5 minutes later, so just having somewhere to put them all would be fantastic.

storage so smart!

YES YES YES!!  Perfect for all the holiday decorations or just random things you want to keep but do not use all of the time.

spice racks...amazing idea!!!!

Spice racks as bookshelves.  Furniture is expensive, and it gets beat up.  I love this alternative.

Take a block of wood, cover it in fabric and add hooks. You can use for keys or jewelry.

I cannot tell you how many times I’ve searched for a rack like this over the years.  Every one I’ve found is at least $20 and not this cute.  This is just fabric over wood with hooks. 

canvas covered with scrapbook paper then painted wood letters!

This idea would be super cute for my daughter’s room.  I could totally make this myself!! 

good idea with the laudry baskets on shelves for sorting clean laundry

My dream laundry room would have a space like this. I currently always have baskets all over the place, full of clean and sorted clothes, but I don’t always get it put away right away and it looks bad just sitting out. 

cute!

This is such a cute project.

And here are glimpses of my dream kitchen. I think you can get the jist of what it would be by these photos.

love this kitchen!light and bright

bright and light kitchenmy dream kitchen's breakfast nook

Please!!!Pull-out cutting board above your pull-out garbage can. (I'd place the hole closer to the back).

Ahhhhhh….time for sweet dreams of kitchen.

Are you on Pinterest?  Are you as excited as I am about all the things you can create?

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 2, 2012 11:07 pm

    I am sorry that it is so cold at your house. Do you guys have space heaters. I hope that you can get the heat fixed soon. Can I email you so that we can try to get together for a workout/meet up for coffee?

Leave a Reply

