Skip to content

Daydreaming

January 25, 2012

Hello!  All 3 kids in bed, asleep by 8:00–  SUCCESS!!

I am completely obsessed with Kate Bryan and her hair tutorials.  I.wan.t.her.hair!  I seem to have lost all hair styling ability in my 20’s.  I used to spend a significant amount of time on my hair in high school to get it just right and I guess the “use it or lose it” saying also applies to my hairstyling talent.  Or lack thereof.  My hair is the longest it has ever been in my life, down past my shoulders.  So of course I want to cut it.  I love the look of long, loose waves.

 

Celebrity Long Wavy 2012 Long Hair Styles 2012

^^This is the same length and almost the same color as I have right now, only it rarely looks this cute.  Do I cut it?  Let it keep growing??  Decisions, decisions.  I do know what color I want next:

❤ it. 

I used to be an impulsive hair-cutter and color-er, and if I was me from 10 years ago, the change would have been made.  It’s a bit more difficult now to coordinate a day and time around my husband’s busy work and school schedule.  Hopefully I’ll be able to post a pic of my new ‘do sometime next month! 

Are you impulsive about anything?

I haven’t gotten to my workout yet today, despite Callen taking two naps for the first time, ever!  (Cooking and cleaning and homework dominated all of that time.) I honestly want to make a fresh Belgian waffle and enjoy it sitting on the couch, watching a movie.  Unwinding.  I’m not sure which would feel better, that, or a tough workout.  I’ve been feeling a little burnt-out lately and really, really missing adult interaction at work.  Most days I don’t get to see anyone outside of my immediate family and it can be very lonely and isolating.  I live in a town of less than 3000 people, so there aren’t many things to do, period, let alone in the winter!  I’m really missing all of my former co-workers and customers at the bank.  But, on the other hand, I don’t miss the rushing.  As a working mother, my mornings were spent rushing to get everyone dressed and fed and out the door on time, then rushing home to cook dinner, rushing everyone to get a bath and in bed.  I think many stay at home moms wish they were at work every day while many working moms wish they were at home every day.  I’ve done both, and each has its pros and cons.  But for now, I am very glad I get to see this all day, every day.

🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

