Skip to content

Progress Pics #2

February 2, 2012

I’ve done half of the embarrassing part–taking the pics.  Now for the other half, to share them.  I measured this morning and I finally lost an inch from the damn “spare tire” area that has not budged at all since October.  One inch gone, 10 more to go.  I have always felt strange about the way I’m proportioned.  I am definitely the opposite of an hour-glass figure.  I lose inches first from the places most females do not want to lose them from–boobs and ass.  Always, always.  I end up slimming down from the outside in.  I have an eternal muffin top, never once experiencing the “gap” at the waist in my pants I hear so many complain about.  I always have pants that look loose and baggy throughout my hips and thighs because I have to buy them to fit my bulging waistline.  So, here are my measurements.

                                                   January 1                          February 1        

across the girls                              41                                       39

under the girls                             35.5                                    34

smallest part of waist                 36                                      33

biggest part of waist                   42                                      41

hips                                                   43                                      41                             

thighs                                               25.5                                 25

weight                                              185                                   179

So, according to the tape, there’s definitely some progress.  I do, however, have areas where I can really improve.  There have been days where I was just not feeling a workout, and I didn’t do one.  At the time it felt okay, but I always end up feeling guilty and flabby afterward, usually all day the next day.  So I’ve come to the conclusion that if something is important to me, I always end up getting it done.  Exercise is something important to me and it is worth getting less sleep or doing less housework in order to fit it in.  Also, I’ve been tracking eveyrthing I eat on myfitnesspal on my phone.  Every single day I eat WAY over my sugar allotment.  I am still within my caloric range or below, so for now I am still losing weight, but as I get closer to my goal I know this will be a huge problem if I do not make any changes.  And I absolutely, positively, cannot cannot cannot have ice cream or cookies in the house.  No, no no!!  I have zero self-control when it comes to those things.  And despite what my inner voice may tell me, all those bites of ice cream I snag when I come through the kitchen DO count, even when I eat them standing up and even when I don’t even bother using a spoon.  Hehe.  Okay, here’s the pictures with a comparison of last month.  This month is on the left, with January’s pic on the right.  Sometimes I need to see the side-by-side to notice any difference, especially now when I still have sooo much weight to lose and it just kind of comes off little by little from all over.  I’m not expecting a huge difference til I start comparing January to March or April.  But I am proud that I am starting to look slightly less like a stuffed sausage in this outfit 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2012 5:06 am

    and my pictures look way different published than they did when I wrote the post. one of them even disappeared. Grrr.

  2. Ashley Christy permalink
    February 2, 2012 5:14 am

    I can totally see a difference already! Keep it up.

    • February 2, 2012 5:18 am

      Really! That’s great! I keep thinking about that thing I saw on Pinterest that said it takes 12 weeks for everyone else to notice…In my normal baggy mom attire, that’s probably true 🙂

  3. Amanda permalink
    February 3, 2012 3:38 am

    Your butt looks way smaller this month in that first set of pictures! Way to go!!!! I don’t have the guts to take pictures, but I guess I should!

    • February 3, 2012 4:04 pm

      I never really notice myself changing until I see it in pictures! You should totally take some.

  4. Daiana permalink
    February 7, 2012 8:46 pm

    You are making progress… Keep it up tangy

Leave a Reply

